Karnataka Legislative Council Deputy Chairman Found Dead On Rail Track, Suicide Suspected

In this way, for the second time, MLA from Shivamogga has become home minister. Department of Primary and secondary training launched Shikshaka Mitra app for the lecturers throughout state to avail providers on-line regarding getting loans, PF advances, availing leaves, and transfers and so forth. without visiting the Department. Initiating the formal course of to switch B S Yediyurappa, who resigned as Karnataka CM, the Bharatiya Janata Party central leadership directed the state unit to convene a meeting of the legislature celebration in Bengaluru on Tuesday. It was earlier reported that BS Yediyurappa, who resigned because the Karnataka chief minister on Monday, would likely name Bommai if requested to recommend his successor for the chief minister’s submit. Reports are that an MLA from Lingayat group shall be appointed as the chief minister of Karnataka.

present home minister of karnataka

Basavaraj Bommai is the son of SR Bommai, a former Chief Minister of Karnataka. He served as the home minister in the dissolved cupboard of the Yediyurappa-led authorities, after switching over to the BJP from Janata Dal. He is an in depth aide of BS Yediyurappa and was the frontrunner within the race for the new chief minister. B C Nagesh handles main and secondary schooling whereas Dr. Ashwath Narayan handles greater schooling. Dr. K. Sudhakar is in cost if Medical training division in current Karnataka government. Basavaraj Bommai, home minister in BS Yediyurappa’s cabinet, was picked to succeed him as the Chief Minister of Karnataka at a meeting of party MLAs on Tuesday evening.

Up Government Holidays 2022

The council of ministers consists of cupboard ministers, ministers of state and deputy ministers. The chief minister is assisted by the chief secretary, who is the head of the executive companies. The government is headed by the governor who appoints the chief minister and his council of ministers. The governor is appointed for five years and acts as the constitutional head of the state.

Residence Minister Basavaraj Bommai Elected As Subsequent Karnataka Chief Minister

As per updates, Union Ministers Dharmendra Pradhan and G Kishan Reddy, along with BJP basic secretary and Karnataka in-charge Arun Singh — the observers from the BJP central leadership — will attend the legislature party rashoka.in meeting. We have compiled for you a complete list of Karnataka ministers 2021.

Bangladesh Warfare Of Liberation Was Moral Struggle In Opposition To Injustice: Rajnath Singh

There might be a Grama Panchayat for a village or group of villages, a taluk degree and the Zilla Panchayat on the district level. Higher schooling division launched a free, crash course app called GetCETGo on April 20, 2020, to arrange students for Common Entrance Test and National Eligibility cum Entrance Test . The Joint Entrance Examination course has been added in 2021 on GetCETGo portal. Karnataka State has been divided into four revenue divisions, forty nine sub-divisions, 31 districts, 237 taluks and 747 hoblies/revenue circles and 6022 gram panchayats for administrative functions.The state has 281 cities and 7 municipal corporations. Bangalore is the first largest city agglomeration out of 23 metropolis, urban agglomerations and cities in India. The BJP leadership has invited former chief minister and JD chief, HD Kumaraswamy, to come and go to an RSS Shakha to see for himself the ‘good work’ done by the organisation.